oh the places we go: part 2

We have some incredible travel opportunities here at St. Mike’s, and I’m not just talking about study abroad (missin’ you, South Africa!)

Last week for my Media Studies, Journalism and Digital Arts senior seminar, my partner & I had the opportunity to travel down to NYC for fashion week to film/photograph/gather info for our website + feature documentary production! Dream.come.true.

Shameless plug: being an MJD major gives you so many outlets of expression, investigation and creation – I can’t imagine my college career without being in this major! Ok, shameless plug over.

But the point is, we have endless possibilities in our education that exist outside of the classroom – get out there and take advantage of them!

You’ll be able to see/read more about the experience and the process of our production at our project website – sellingyourself.org. The final website and feature documentary will be released on April 1st – so don’t mind the appearance as we continue to update!

In the meantime, here are a couple snaps from the city…

IMG_0422IMG_1310

Hey, look! It’s me…IMG_0877

Leave a comment